Download User Manual

Transcript
User Manual
3 The Folders
Figure 47: Restoring Deleted Entries
You can select any number of documents, subfolders and other objects (see
Section 3.1.3).
Note: To restore the entries to a different folder, you use the menu option
File > Restore to. A selection dialog opens for the target folder
(select by clicking on the name).
3.5.11
Emptying the Wastebasket
Entries in the wastebasket are deleted automatically after the storage period has
expired (typically 30 days, ask your system administrator).
Alternatively, you can also delete entries in the wastebasket manually:
1. Open the editorial view (see Section 2.4).
2. Navigate to the wastebasket via the main navigation (on the right).
The wastebasket opens.
Note: Per default, all entries that you have deleted or which belong to you
(owner) are displayed. Using the search and filter options, you can – with
the appropriate authorization – also view the wastebasket of other users
(see online help ).
3. Select the entries that you wish to remove permanently from the system.
Note: To quickly select all entries, use the function Select All in the
context menu over any check box (right mouse click under Windows, other
operating systems may differ).
PAGE 63