Download User's Guide / LogXR Software / XR5 Data Logger

Transcript
XR5 Data Loggers
Logging | Start
Commands the XR5 to start logging. This selection has no effect if the XR5 is set to a Preset or Cycle
Logging mode, or if the XR5 is currently logging. Logging can also start immediately after a setup is sent
(a prompt appears) in some Logging modes. If you elect (at the prompt) to not start logging when a setup
is sent, use this selection to start logging at a later time.
Note:
Unlike all other logging modes, Logging | Start does not erase previously logged data when Manual
(Slow) is the logging mode.
Logging | Stop
Commands the XR5 to stop logging. This is the only menu selection that the XR5 responds when Fast
Logging (2Hz – 1000Hz) is active. In all logging modes except Manual (Slow), this selection ends the
logging session. In Manual (Slow), the logging session may be started and stopped any number of times as
desired (subject to available memory), in which case the XR5 will store multiple data sets.
Logging | Erase
Commands the XR5 to erase all logged readings. Useful only in special cases. For example: at the
completion of a logging session in Manual (Slow) mode, after transferring data (Transfer | Data), you can
use Logging | Erase to permanently delete all existing readings and then re-start logging by selecting
Logging | Start.
Note:
Sending a Setup to the XR5 is another way to erase all logged readings.
53