Download Apple Workgroup Server 6150 Specifications
Transcript
Turning the server off You need to turn off the server to connect to the network as described in Chapter 2. 1 Use the mouse to choose the Shut Down command from the Special menu. Choosing Shut Down readies the hard disk for a fast restart next time you turn on the server. It also prompts you to save any unsaved work on a disk before turning the power off. WARNING If you use the power switch to turn off the server before choosing Shut Down, you will lose any work you haven’t saved onto a disk, you risk losing open documents, and you risk damaging your system software. 2 When a message appears, telling you it is safe to switch off your server, press the power switch on the front of the server. If your monitor is plugged into the server, the screen will go dark, but the monitor will continue to consume electricity. To turn the monitor off, use its power switch. To turn the server on again, just press the power switch on the front of the server. IMPORTANT Be sure to shut down the server if you need to do any of the following: m move the server m connect other equipment to the server m unplug the server Turning the server off 13