Download Samsung 010505D5 User guide
Transcript
Editing a Draft 1. From the New Message screen, tap “Draft” from the drop 2. 3. 4. 5. down menu located in the upper right corner. Tap the draft message to edit. Tap the “Edit” button. Make the desired changes to the e-mail message. Choose from the following options: 䊳 To re-save the draft without sending, tap the Menu Launcher icon, select “Message” and tap “Save Draft”. 䊳 To send and transfer the message to the Outbox, tap “Send”. Purging Deleted Messages When e-mail messages are deleted, they are transferred to the “Deleted” folder. When the next HotSync operation is performed, the messages are deleted and removed from your phone. If there is a long wait between HotSync operations, this folder can become very large and take up space. To avoid this problem, you can purge the messages from the deleted folder and they are immediately removed from the device. Purging messages 1. From the New Messages screen, tap the Menu Launcher Note: Once the e-mails have been purged, they cannot be restored. icon. 2. Select “options” and tap “Purge Deleted”. 3. Tap “Yes” to confirm the deletion. To Display a Warning Prompt You can display a warning prompt before the messages are purged to remind yourself that they are being deleted. 1. From the New Messages screen, tap the Menu Launcher icon. 2. Select “Options” and tap “Preferences”. 3. Tap the “Confirm deleted message” check box. 162 Section 13 Managing Mail