Download IBM Optim: Optim Installation and Configuration Guide

Transcript
Confirm Tab
Use the Confirm tab to choose whether a confirmation dialog is displayed before the execution of a
process that results in loss of data.
Confirm Definition Deletion
Select to display a confirmation dialog before you delete a definition or process request from the Optim
Directory. Selecting this check box helps prevent deleting a request or definition accidentally.
Confirm File Overwrite
Select to display a confirmation dialog before you overwrite an existing file (Archive File, Extract File,
Control File, Compare File, or Export File).
Note: If you select this check box, a confirmation dialog opens before you run a process. However, this
confirmation does not display for a process request that is scheduled or run using the Command Line
Interface.
Chapter 9. Personal Options
251