Download manual - Oligo Software
Transcript
11.2.8. View The View Menu has only two items: Toolbar and Status Bar. You may hide or display those window elements. These are functional only under Windows systems. 11.2.9. Window The Window Menu displays variable number of items, depending on the number of opened sequence files and windows. The figure below shows all the items when two sequence files and one database is opened. The active window is checked, and in this example it shows that the active sequence file is “BRCA2 gene.txt”, and this sequence has two windows opened: the “Sequence” and “Current Oligo Duplexes”. You may select any other window as active (push in front of the screen) by selecting the window name. With this menu you may arrange the windows in Cascade or Tile fashion. Choosing “Show One Document” item will hide all windows not associated with this document. The document is either a single sequence or a database. To show back all the documents, click also the first menu item, which will read “Show All Documents” at this time. Figure 11.2.9. The Window menu. 11.2.10. Help This menu gives access to the help file. In addition to this, Windows users can read the info about the current OLIGO version by choosing the “About Oligo” item (Macintosh menu has this item in the Application menu). The “Check for Update” is the second option. Use it to check MBI’s server for the newest Oligo free updates. 146