Download Trapeze RingMaster User's Guide
Transcript
Working with Network Plans If an object (object name) exists in the plan you are importing but not in the open plan, the object is added to the open plan. If an object (object name) exists in both plans, the copy of the object in the imported plan replaces the object in the open plan. If both plans have the same floor name, the floor in the plan you are importing completely replaces the floor of the same name in the other plan. You should save a backup copy of the plan before importing objects from another plan. To save a backup copy, use the Save As page. To import a plan: 1. Select Services > Plan Management to access the RingMaster Plan Management page. 2. Click Import Plan in the left column to display the Import Plan page. 3. Select the network plan you want to import, from the Plan pull-down list. RingMaster compares object names in a plan to be imported with object names in the open plan. If both plans have objects of the same name and type, the objects are listed and Conflict appears in the Status column. 4. Do one of the following, depending on whether you want to import all objects from the plan: a. If you do not want to replace the objects in the open plan with their like-named objects in the other plan, click Cancel. RingMaster does not import any objects from the plan. b. If you do want to replace the objects, click Import. RingMaster imports the objects into the open plan. Closing a Plan You can close a network plan at any time. If you have unsaved changes, you are asked whether you want to save the changes. To close a network plan: 1. In the main RingMaster window, select File > Close or File > Exit. If the network plan has no unsaved changes, the network plan is closed. Otherwise, go to the next step. 2. If there are unsaved changes, RingMaster displays a dialog asking whether you want to save changes, discard them, or cancel the request to close the plan or exit the application. 3. Do one of the following: z Select Apply to save the changes and close the plan. z Select Discard to close the plan without saving the changes. z Select Cancel to cancel the request to close the plan or exit the application, and continue working with the plan. Deleting a Plan You can delete a network plan at any time. You cannot delete the currently active plan. To delete the active plan, first use the Switch Plan page to select another plan to be active, then delete the plan. To delete a network plan: Copyright © 2011, Juniper Networks, Inc. Managing Network Plans