Download User Manual
Transcript
Reference: Configuration options Port scan If the option is activated, you will receive a desktop notification if a port scan has been detected by the FireWall. Flooding If the option is activated, you will receive a desktop notification if a flooding attack has been detected by the FireWall. Applications blocked If the option is activated, you will receive a desktop notification if the FireWall has denied, i.e. blocked, network activity by an application. IP blocked If the option is activated, you will receive a desktop notification if the FireWall has denied, i.e. blocked, data traffic from an IP address. Popup settings Inspect process launch stack If this option is enabled, the process stack inspection allows a more accurate control. The FireWall will assume that any of the untrustworthy processes in the stack may actually be the one accessing the network through its child process. Therefore a different popup window will be opened for each untrustworthy process in the process stack. This option is disabled as the default setting. Allow multiple popups per process If this option is enabled, every time an application is making a network connection, a popup is triggered. Alternatively you will be informed only on the first connection attempt. This option is disabled as the default setting. Automatically disable popup notification in game mode When this option is enabled, Avira FireWall game mode is automatically activated when an application is executed in full-screen mode on your computer system. In game mode, all defined adapter and application rules apply. Applications for which no rules are defined with the "Allow" or "Deny" actions are temporarily allowed to access the network, so that no popup windows appear with questions about the network event. 12.5.6 Display settings Remember the action for this application Always enabled When this option is enabled, the option "Remember action for this application" of the dialog box "Network event" is enabled as the default setting. This option is enabled as the default setting. Always disabled When this option is enabled, the option "Remember action for this application" of the dialog box "Network event" is disabled as the default setting. Allow signed application 123