Download User Manual

Transcript
Reference: Configuration options
Port scan
If the option is activated, you will receive a desktop notification if a port scan has been
detected by the FireWall.
Flooding
If the option is activated, you will receive a desktop notification if a flooding attack has
been detected by the FireWall.
Applications blocked
If the option is activated, you will receive a desktop notification if the FireWall has
denied, i.e. blocked, network activity by an application.
IP blocked
If the option is activated, you will receive a desktop notification if the FireWall has
denied, i.e. blocked, data traffic from an IP address.
Popup settings
Inspect process launch stack
If this option is enabled, the process stack inspection allows a more accurate control. The
FireWall will assume that any of the untrustworthy processes in the stack may actually
be the one accessing the network through its child process. Therefore a different popup
window will be opened for each untrustworthy process in the process stack. This option
is disabled as the default setting.
Allow multiple popups per process
If this option is enabled, every time an application is making a network connection, a
popup is triggered. Alternatively you will be informed only on the first connection
attempt. This option is disabled as the default setting.
Automatically disable popup notification in game mode
When this option is enabled, Avira FireWall game mode is automatically activated when
an application is executed in full-screen mode on your computer system. In game mode,
all defined adapter and application rules apply. Applications for which no rules are
defined with the "Allow" or "Deny" actions are temporarily allowed to access the network,
so that no popup windows appear with questions about the network event.
12.5.6 Display settings
Remember the action for this application
Always enabled
When this option is enabled, the option "Remember action for this application" of
the dialog box "Network event" is enabled as the default setting. This option is enabled
as the default setting.
Always disabled
When this option is enabled, the option "Remember action for this application" of
the dialog box "Network event" is disabled as the default setting.
Allow signed application
123