Download User's Guide

Transcript
PGP 8.0
User’s Guide
•
Adding names/photos/revokers. Select this option to allow keys to which you’ve
added names, photographs, or revokers first to be updated from the server and
then your changes sent to the server upon completion of the update. Updating the
key beforehand ensures that, for example, the key has not been revoked since you
last updated it.
•
Revocation. Select this option to allow keys you revoke first to be updated from
the server and then your changes sent to the server upon completion of the
update.
•
Verification. Select this option to have PGP automatically search and import
from the key server when verifying a signed email message or file for which you do
not have the sender’s public key.
Modifying the list of servers
The buttons on the right side of the list of servers let you modify the list:
•
New. Adds a new server to your list (see “Adding and editing servers” on page 145
for more information).
•
Remove. Removes the currently selected server from your list.
•
Edit. Allows you to edit server information for the currently selected server.
•
Set As Root. Identifies the root server that is used for specific corporate operations, such as updating group lists, sending group lists, updating introducers, etc.
In corporate settings, your PGP administrator will have already configured this.
•
Move Up and Move Down. Use these buttons to arrange the servers in order of
preference.
Adding and editing servers
To add a new server or edit an existing server:
1. Click the New button. (If you are editing an existing server, click on the server
you want to edit and click Edit).
152