Download WEAP User Guide
Transcript
Supporting Screens you may realize that a recent change you made was a mistake and want to go back to a previous version. Several versions will be preserved from the previous 24 hours, then one per day for the last seven days, then one per week for the last month, then one per month for the last year, then one per year before that. Note: WEAP will never automatically delete a version for which you have given a comment. You may treat these versions as milestones. For example, once you have finished entering and calibrating the Current Accounts for an area, you may create a version with the comment "Current Accounts complete." As another example, suppose you had just finished a study using WEAP and written a paper. You might want to create a milestone version, with the comment "Data set corresponding to March 2013 paper." Versions for the highlighted area are displayed in the bottom-right pane, along with the disk space they occupy. The panel has its own toolbar containing five options: Revert: This option lets you revert to the highlighted version of a data set. Use this option with great care as it will overwrite the current version of your data set. The Revert option is also available from the Main Menu: Area, Revert to Version. Comment: allows you to add or edit a comment for the highlighted version. For example, you may wish to mark versions made after important events such as project milestones. Note: any version with a comment will NOT be automatically removed by WEAP. Delete: deletes the highlighted version. Delete All: delete all versions for this area. Email to... Use this option to send the highlighted version as an email attachment. Note: this feature requires that you have a MAPI-compliant email system installed on your PC, such as Microsoft Outlook or Mozilla Thunderbird. Menu Option: Area: Manage Areas 9.2 Manage Scenarios Use the Manage Scenarios screen, to create, delete, organize and set the properties of the scenarios in an Area. The tool bar at the top of the Scenario Manager lets you add, copy, delete and rename scenarios. Click on Add ( ) to add a new scenario, immediately under the current scenario. Click on Delete ( ) to delete a scenario. Bear in mind that deleting a scenario will also delete all data associated with that scenario. Click on Copy ( ) to make a copy of a scenario with a different name, and click on Rename to rename the scenario. On the left side of the screen, the Area's scenarios are listed in a hierarchical tree showing the main scenario inheritance structure. Scenario inheritance describes how each scenario inherits the expressions from the scenarios above it in the hierarchy. For more information, refer to Scenario Inheritance. Click on a scenario in the tree to edit it or to add a new scenario beneath it. On the right of the screen, you can edit a scenario's inheritance and description. Use the is based on selection box to change the scenario's "parent." For those branch/variable combinations in the scenario for which no expression has been explicitly defined, a default expression is inherited from one of its ancestor scenarios. First the parent is checked for an expression. If none is found, then the parent's parent is searched. This continues until an expression is found, either in an ancestor scenario or in the Current Accounts. 343