Download School Setup - the Studio Organizer
Transcript
General Preferences Window Resizing Preference On the General folder tab of the Preferences screen is a drop down menu that allows you to select the screen resizing options to be used in the Studio Organizer. Select "Use Default Window Sizes (smallest)" and windows and screens will not exceed the standard screen size of 1024 x 768 pixels. Select "Keep User Adjusted Windows Sizes" then drag the bottom right corner of any data entry screen to set the window size you like. When possible, this size will be used as new windows are opened. Select "Maximize Windows (largest)" and data entry screens will maximize and fill the entire screen when possible. Maximizing on Windows computers tends to be inconsistent, especially when more than one window is open. Backup Snapshot Preference On the General folder tab of the Preferences screen select your backup snapshot options. Select Backup at Shutdown every 1 day and the Studio Organizer will be backed up every time you close the program. A numbered backup folder will be placed on your desktop, unless the "Do Not Create a Backup Folder on Desktop" box is checked. Copy this folder to a USB flash drive and take it home for safe keeping. See Backing Up in the built in Help for more details. Customer & Skill Level Labels The selection you make in the Customer and Skill Level Label fields will appear be used through out the Studio Organizer on screens, reports, ID cards, etc. For example, choose Member and the name of the Student Info screen becomes Member Info. Spell Checking Click the Select Spelling Option link, then click on the Spelling folder tab to select your Spell Checking options. Default Account Name Preference You can change the account name in the opening log in dialog box that is displayed every time you open the Studio Organizer. Do this by going to the General folder tab of the Preferences screen and clicking Set Default Account Name at the bottom of the screen, then changing the User Name field. Restore Print Settings Preference The Restore Print Settings check box on the General folder tab of the Preferences screen should be unchecked if you are receiving any type of double sided printing error. Otherwise, leave this box checked. Doing so will assure the Records Being Browsed and Current Record settings will be correct when printing. the Studio Organizer 5v21 School Setup p. 69