Download Blackboard Collaborate Moderators' User Guide Contents

Transcript
University of Stirling - Information Services – Blackboard Collaborate Moderators’ User Guide
Figure 88 - Moving a user between Breakout Rooms
Alternatively, right-click on a user and select Send to Breakout Room and then the title of the room to
which you wish to send them. The Participants List shows which users are in which room, as shown in
Figure 88.
Moderators may allow users to move themselves between Breakout Rooms by selecting Tools, Breakout
Rooms, Allow Participants to Move Themselves Between Breakout Rooms.
To return all users to the main room, and thus end the breakout session, select Tools, Breakout Rooms,
Return Everyone to Main Room.
Moderator Privileges
Moderators may effectively hand control of a session to another user by giving them Moderator Privileges.
Users given Moderator Privileges will have the same powers in the session as the main Moderator, apart
from the ability to take Moderator Privileges away from the main, original Moderator.
Giving Moderator Privileges
To give a user Moderator Privileges follow these steps:
1. Select the user in the Participants List.
2. From the Tools menu select Moderator then Give Moderator Privileges. Alternatively, right click
on the user in the Participants List and select Give Moderator Privileges.
3. Blackboard Collaborate prompts to confirm your intention (Figure 89).
Figure 89 - Confirming giving moderator privileges
4. Click Yes to confirm.
5. Users are alerted to their new status (Figure 90).
Page 41 of 47