Download Panasonic WV-ASR500 Installation Guide
Transcript
Users w e r q y t u The "Users" page allows you to add and delete users, configure a user's group access level, and assign permissions for viewing cameras. After a user has been added to the system, the user can log in and view live and recorded video according to the permissions assigned to them. qq To add a new user, click the [New] button. (To change the password or permissions for a user, select the existing username.) rr Assign a "Priority" level to the user. When two users attempt to control the PTZ functions of the same camera simultaneously, the user with the higher priority level (up to 10) is granted PTZ control. If a second user attempts to control PTZ functions on a camera that is already being controlled by a user with the same priority, control remains with the first user. Admin users automatically have PTZ priority over any non-Admin user, and Power Users have priority over all users except for Admin users. ww Enter the name of the user in the "Username" field. Enter or change the password in the "Password" and "Password Confirm" fields. ee Select a permission level from the "User Group" drop-down list: • "Full Admin" has access all features of the system. • "Power User" has access all features except for adding or deleting users. • "Live Only" can view live video from all connected cameras. • "Search Only" can search for recorded video. • "Live + Search" can view live video and search for recorded video from all connected cameras. • Any user or custom group whose permissions and privileges have been modified from one of the standard groups listed above. tt The "Custom User Permissions" section allows you to select which devices the user or group can see and operate in this system. You might have to deselect "View Admin" and "User Admin" under "Custom User Privileges" (if available) to allow the "Custom User Permissions" data to be edited. yy When finished, click the [Apply] button. 56