Download SageTV STP-HD200 User`s guide

Transcript
SageTV V7.0 User’s Guide
Chapter 4: Media Playback
Page 128
watching an existing recording, this option will mark or unmark the Manual Recording status for
the recording. Use the Record command as a shortcut for this option.
Jump to Beginning – Jump to the beginning of the video. While this dialog is open, use the Skip
Bkwd #2 command as a shortcut for this option.
Jump to End – Jump to the end of the video. While this dialog is open, use the Skip Fwd #2
command as a shortcut for this option.
Audio Language – If the video contains multiple languages, this option will be available for
choosing which language to use during playback.
Aspect Ratio Mode – Displays another pop-up menu where you can choose which aspect ratio
to use for playback. See the Aspect Ratio Mode selection dialog.
Captions (Off/CC1/CC2) – Toggles between the Closed Caption display settings, when
available. Also see Appendix K: Closed Captions.
Caption & Subtitle Options – If subtitles and/or closed captions are available, this option will
be shown, allowing setting various caption and subtitle options.
Toggle Full Screen – Toggles whether SageTV should make its Window full screen or not.
Video Playback Completion Options
Since SageTV will not automatically delete a Manual Recording or a Favorite with AutoDelete
turned off, when such a recording completes playback after being fully watched, an options
menu will be shown to ask whether to delete the recording. Choose from:
Delete this recording now – The recording will be deleted immediately.
Delete this recording when space is needed – (Shown only for Manual Recordings.)
The recording will have its Manual Recording status cleared so that SageTV sees it as
just a regular recording. Note: If the recording is also a Favorite with AutoDelete turned
off, SageTV will still not be able to delete the file automatically.
Do not delete this recording – The recording will not be deleted; it will be left as-is.
Note: Using the Options command will also close this menu without deleting the
recording.
Note: This dialog can also be configured to ask for all recordings or to never be shown. See Ask
to delete recording at end of playback?, in Detailed Setup: Customize Settings.
Copyright 2010 SageTV, LLC All rights reserved
For additional support, go to www.sagetv.com/support.html or email us at [email protected]