Download Printfleet Optimizer Manual
Transcript
PrintFleet Optimizer Using PrintFleet Optimizer Groups can be deleted at any time. Associated subgroups and devices will be either deleted or moved, depending on what option you choose. To delete a group: 1. On the Settings menu, point to Group Management, and then click Manage Groups. 2. Click to select the group you want to delete. 3. Click Remove. 4. In the box that appears, do one of the following: • Click to select Delete this group and all associated subobject(s). • Click to select Delete this group and re-assign all associated sub-object(s), and then select a group from the Move To list. 5. Click Remove Group. 6. In the dialog box that appears, click OK. Note Assigning devices to groups Users cannot delete groups they have been given specific access to. For example, if a user is given access to the Widgets group, they cannot delete the Widgets group, but they can delete any child group of Widgets (provided they have full access to the Manage Groups screen). Each device must be assigned to a group. By default, devices will be placed into the group that the DCA is targeted to. Devices can be moved to any existing group after they are first discovered. To assign devices to groups: 1. On the Settings menu, point to Group Management, and then click Organize Devices. 2. Select the group that contains the devices you want to move to a different group. 3. Click to select the check box beside each device you want to move to another group. 4. Click and drag one of the selected devices (it will automatically drag all selected devices) to the group you want them moved to. 64