Download Network Manual
Transcript
Using the Network board Connected to a Network Deleting image files from the network board Notice • When “Invalid” is set at “Delete User Image Data” in “Security Setting”, files cannot be deleted. This can be changed to “Valid” with the administrator’s authority. (See page E-16.) Perform steps 1, 2 and 3 on page E-25, E-26 to display the file list screen. Select [Delete]. [Download/Delete] selection button When “▾” on the [Download/Delete] selection button is clicked, a pull-down list is displayed. Click [Delete]. When [Delete] is selected, the radio buttons switch to checkboxes •. Select the image file to be deleted. To select and delete individual files: Click the checkbox for the image file to be deleted to check it. To delete all files: Click the [Select All] button. All the checkboxes are checked. If there are several files you do not want to delete, uncheck the checkboxes for those files. To uncheck the checkboxes for all the files, click [Cancel Select All] to uncheck all the checkboxes. Note • Images are previewed when their file name is clicked. • Check the scanned images using their preview images before deleting them. [Cancel Select All] button [Select All] button Delete the file(s). Be sure to transfer important image files to a computer before deleting them (data backup). Once deleted, the files cannot be retrieved. When the [Delete] button is clicked, the image files whose checkboxes are checked are deleted. • When “Invalid” is set at “Delete User Image Data” in “Security Setting”, the message “No delete authority” is displayed, indicating that the files cannot be deleted. (See “Administrator Menu — Security Setting” on page E-16.) E-27