Download "user manual"
Transcript
If you have insufficient collateral to cover all open trades the system automatically liquidates the portfolio. Each trade is individually closed out with P&L realised against each one and all linked orders are automatically cancelled in the same way as they are for any other closeout. In addition to the linked orders being cancelled, if you are autoclosed out the system will cancel any entry orders which are live but not yet filled. 3.2.4.1 Manual Trade Close You can manually close a trade or partially close a trade by doing the following: 1. Select the Close\Partial Trade option from the right click menu on the Open Trade blotter. 2. A close trade dialog box similar to that illustrated in Figure 32 is opened. Figure 32 Close Trade You have the option to confirm the close action and/or to modify the close amount. This amount relates to the amount of the currency traded in the original trade. The currency code is shown for information purposes only, it cannot be modified. By default the amount on this dialog box is set equal to the size of the underlying trade however this can be edited to partially close out the trade. You can choose to partially close a trade by editing the amount to an amount less than the size of the underlying trade. 3. Confirm the close by selecting OK. The trade is closed, the P&L is realized, the trade is removed from the Open Trades blotter, added to the Closed Trades blotter and any linked orders are automatically cancelled irrespective of their closeness to market. When a trade is partially closed the system proportionately realises the P&L and proportionately adjusts the size of any linked orders to the balance outstanding. i If a linked order fills while the trade close is in progress (but not yet committed) then the manual trade close will fail. Client UI User Manual - Close/Partially Close a Trade 53