Download ComfortVIEW Operation Manual

Transcript
Deleting CCNs
and Areas
To Delete a CCN
Follow the steps below to delete a CCN or area from the
ComfortVIEW database:
Note:
Deleting a CCN also deletes all areas and controllers
assigned to the CCN.
1.
Display the Carrier Network Manager’s System Overview
window and expand it to display the database’s CCNs and
areas. If necessary, follow the instructions listed under Accessing the Carrier Network Manager.
2.
Click on the CCN to be deleted.
3.
Click on the Configure menu item and then click on Delete.
Note:
You may also perform this command by clicking on
the Delete icon in the toolbar.
ComfortVIEW displays a dialog box asking for confirmation
before deleting the CCN.
4.
Click on Yes to initiate the deletion or click on No to prevent
the deletion from taking place.
If you click on Yes, ComfortVIEW prompts you again before
deleting the CCN.
5.
Click on Yes to complete the deletion or click on No to
prevent the deletion from taking place.
Note:
56
If ComfortVIEW displays the message CCN Is In
Use, you have attempted to delete a CCN containing
a controller that is currently being accessed by you
or another ComfortVIEW operator. Attempt the
deletion again when the controller is available.