Download ShowMagic AV Series User Manual - SIRS-E

Transcript
1) We will start with an empty desk so select the Options > Main Screen menu item, select
File > New Desk from the main screen and click OK to confirm, then select Options >
Patch Screen to return to the patch screen.
2) Using the Library button select Make Generic Lamp Model Par Can for Fdr 001 and Make
Clay Paky Model GoldenScan HPE for Fdr 002.
3) Highlight the Fdr 001 row (par can) in the Fader list.
4) With [Num Lock] on, use the numeric keypad on the right of the keyboard and press the 1
key, then the asterisk key, then the 1 then 0 keys followed by the Enter key i.e. [1] [*] [1] [0]
[Enter]. This patches the first fixture for fader 1 ‘at’ DMX channel 10; the [*] key being used
to represent ‘at’. Fader 1 is highlighted as the active fader, so after pressing the keys [1] [*]
[1] [0] the command Fdr 001 Fix 1 at 10 appears in the Command display which means
that fixture 1 on fader 1 is being patched to DMX address 10. Pressing [Enter] confirms this
command, or alternatively, you can press the [Del] key to delete and re-enter the patch
command before pressing [Enter]. The [Del] key on the numeric keyboard is used only for
deleting commands. The [Delete] key above the cursor keys is used for many other
purposes.
Please Note:
An alternative way to enter the start address of any fixture is to double-click on its DMX
Address row and a dialogue box will appear - type in the address and confirm, or click on
Cancel.
5) Highlight the line below the fixture in the Fixture list, press [Insert] and this will add a
fixture to that fader. Do this twice more and you will end up with four fixtures assigned to
Fdr 001 (Highlighting any fixture and pressing [Delete] will delete that fixture assignment
from that fader after confirmation).
6) Press [2] [*] [1] [2] [Enter] then [3] [*] [1] [5] [Enter] then [4] [*] [1] [7] [Enter]. This
patches the 2nd, 3rd and 4th fixtures of that fader to addresses 12, 15 and 17. These are then
shown in the Fixture list and 004 is shown under the Fixs title in the Fader list to indicate
that four fixtures are assigned to that fader.
7) Highlight the Fdr 002 row (GoldenScan) and press [1] [*] [5] [0] [Enter]. Now, because the
fixture was selected using the Library button, ShowMagic knows that the fixture requires 12
consecutive channels, so it automatically patches the GoldenScan to 12 consecutive
channels starting from the channel supplied, i.e. channel 50. The channel range 050 - 061 is
thus indicated under the Dmx Address title in the Fixture list as being patched to that fixture.
The four par cans are now assigned to fixture fader 1 and patched to channels 10, 12, 15 and 17,
and a single GoldenScan is assigned to fixture fader 2 and patched to DMX channels 50 to 61.
18
ShowMagic AV Series User Manual