Download VTB – Visual Tool Basic IDE User Manual

Transcript
3 DEVELOPMENT ENVIRONMENT
The development environment of VTB has an common intuitive interface like all Windows applications. It isn't
necessary to have a great experience of programming. In the environment is included an EDITOR optimized
for VTB programming.
TOOLBAR
GRAPHIC/TEXT window
switching button
Graphic window
TREE VIEW
PROJECT
MANAGER
3.1
(only for controls with integrated console)
Toolbar
New Project - From menu File → New project
It creates a new application. The previous one is closed requesting a confirm for saving.
Open Project - From menu File → Open project
It opens an existing project.
Save Project - From menu File → Save project
It saves the current project
Copy Selected Object/s - From menu Edit → Copy (Ctrl+C)
The selected objects are copied in the clipboard. All property are copied, also the object position
inside the page. The name of the new object will be automatically set with the first name avalaible
for that class. It works as common copy/paste of Windows applications. The source code added to
the object events isn't copied.