Download Inspiration User Guide

Transcript
166
Inspiration® 8 User's Manual
Setting page breaks in an outline
You can set the page breaks in an outline to force a break before a specific topic. You see the
results when you preview or print your document.
To set a page break:
1. Select the topic where you want to set the page break.
2. On the Outline menu, choose Set Page Break.
A dashed black line appears to show that a page break is set.
3. To remove the page break, select the topic, then choose Set Page Break on the Outline
menu.
To preview a document before printing, see Previewing a document before printing on page 161.
Sizing diagrams for printing
Printing a diagram on one page
If a diagram spans multiple pages, you can reduce the size of the document and center it so it fits
on one page.
To print a diagram on one page:
1. Open the document.
2. On the File menu, choose Page Setup.
3. Click the Layout tab, then select 1 Page.
4. To proceed, click Print.
Printing a diagram at full size
Inspiration automatically prints diagrams to fit on one page. However, you can print a diagram as
it appears on the screen. Printing a document at full size is useful for creating banners, posters and
boards for presentations. Note that symbols may break along page breaks unless you adjust the
position of the symbols before printing. You can also print diagrams at full size without breaking
across symbols.
To print a diagram at full size:
1. Open the document you want to print.
2. On the File menu, choose Page Setup.
3. Click the Layout tab, then select Actual size (100%).
4. To proceed, click Print.
For more information about adjusting page breaks before printing, see Adjusting the page breaks
on a diagram on page 165 and Printing a diagram at full size without breaking across symbols on
page 167.