Download User`s Manual

Transcript
ARIS CycloSearch - User's Manual
The CycloSearch main window contains three components:
• The CycloSearch main menu.
• The CycloSearch toolbar.
• A map display.
When starting CycloSearch for the very first time no map is displayed. Select the
Tools/Settings menu option to define which layers should be displayed in the map, the
location where Cyclorama's are located, the type of objects searched for, etc. See chapter 5.4
and 5.1.1 for details.
5.2.1 CycloSearch main menu
The CycloSearch main window has the following menus:
The File menu:
The File menu contains the following options:
• Open. Allows the user to browse to another project. When another project file is
selected the CycloSearch project settings and layers displayed in the map will be set
according to the contents of the initialization file for that project. See chapter 5.1.3 for
more details.
• Print. Prints the map displayed on the screen. CycloSearch will ask for a title, which is
displayed in the print.
• Exit. Exits from CycloSearch.
The View menu:
ARIS
9