Download here - GroupLogic Documentation Home
Transcript
application to full functionality and restore any configuration that was changed by their profile. Wipe all mobilEcho data on removal - When user removal of profiles is enabled, this option can be selected. If enabled, all data stored locally within the mobilEcho application will be erased if it is removed from management, ensuring that corporate data does not exist on a client not under management controls. Allow iTunes to back up locally stored mobilEcho files - When this setting is disabled, the mobilEcho client will not allow iTunes to back up its files. This will ensure that no files within mobilEcho's secure on-device storage are copied into iTunes backups. Application Policy settings Require confirmation when deleting files - When enabled, the user will be asked for confirmation each time they delete a file. If you would like the user to be able to later modify this setting, select Allow user to change this setting. Set the default file action - This option determines what will happen when a user taps a file in the mobilEcho client application. If this is not set, the client application defaults to Action Menu. If you would like the user to be able to later modify this setting, select Allow user to change this setting. Allow files to be stored on the device - This setting is enabled by default. When enabled, files will be permitted to remain on the device, within mobilEcho's sandboxed storage. Individual features that store files locally (My Filesfolder, sync folders, recently accessed file caching) can be enabled or disabled using additional profile settings. If this option is disabled, no files will be stored on the device, ensuring that no corporate data is on the device if it is lost or stolen. If this setting is disabled, the user will not be able to save or sync files for offline use, cache files for improved performance, or send files from other applications to mobilEcho using the "Open In" function. Allow user to store files in the 'My Files' on-device folder - If enabled, files can be copied into the 'My Files' folder for offline access and editing. This is a general purpose storage area within mobilEcho's on-device storage sandbox. Cache recently accessed files on the device - If enabled, server-based files that have been recently access will be saved in a local cache on the device, for use if they are accessed again and have not changed, providing performance and bandwidth conservation benefits. Maximum cache size can be specified and the user can optionally be allowed to change this setting. Allow file copies / creation - If this option is disabled, the user will not be able to save files from other applications or from the iPad Photos library to a mobilEcho server. They will also be unable to copy or create new files or folders on the mobilEcho server. This setting supersedes any NTFS permissions that client may have that allow file creation. Allow folder copies - If this option is disabled, the user will not be able to copy folders on or to the mobilEcho server. This setting supersedes any NTFS permissions that client may have that allow folder creation. File copies / creation must be enabled for this setting to be enabled. Allow file / folder deletes - If one of these options is disabled, the user will not be able to delete files or folders from the mobilEcho server. This setting supersedes any NTFS permissions that client may have that allow file or folder deletion. Allow file moves - If this option is disabled, the user will not be able to move files from one location to another on the mobilEcho server, or from the server to the mobilEcho application's local My Files storage. This setting supersedes any NTFS permissions that client may have that allow file or folder moves. Allow folder moves - If this option is disabled, the user will not be able to move folders from one location to another on the mobilEcho server, or from the server to the mobilEcho application's local My Files storage. This setting supersedes any NTFS permissions that client may have that allow file or folder moves. Folder copies must be enabled for this setting to be enabled. Allow file / folder renames - If one of these options is disabled, the user will not be able to rename files or folders from the mobilEcho server. This setting supersedes any NTFS permissions that client may have that allow file or folder renames. Allow adding new folders - If this option is disabled, the user will not be able to create new, empty GroupLogic © 2002-2012 Acronis International GmbH. All rights reserved. | 1100 N Glebe Rd, Suite 800 Arlington, VA 22201 USA | www.grouplogic.com Page 72