Download USER GUIDE - D & D World Travel
Transcript
DIRECTV® WHOLE-HOME DVR SERVICE DIRECTV® HD DVR RECEIVER USER GUIDE Share Playlist 68 An HD DVR has the option to share its Playlist with other receivers. Let’s say you have an HD DVR in your Den, an HD DVR in your Master Bedroom, and an HD Non-DVR in your Kitchen. If you set Share Playlist to “No” in the Master Bedroom, the other rooms (Den and Kitchen) won’t be able to access the Master Bedroom’s Playlist. Allow Deletion An HD DVR has the option to prevent another location from deleting programs that were recorded by that HD DVR. In our previous example, if the DVR in the Den is set to allow deletion “From this room only”, a person trying to delete a program (recorded in the Den) from the Master Bedroom or Kitchen would be prevented from doing so. You can change sharing options at any time. Press MENU, select “Settings & Help”, then “Settings”, “Whole-Home” and then “Share Playlist”. 5. View Status: To view the Whole-Home status for all your connected HD DVRs, press MENU, select “Settings & Help”, “Settings”, “Whole-Home” then “Status”. This screen indicates if DIRECTV® Whole-Home DVR service is authorized, as well as the Playlist sharing settings for all networked HD DVRs.