Download Adobe Acrobat Professional Help
Transcript
Printing documents with layers Normally, when you print an Adobe PDF document that contains layers, just the content that is visible on-screen is printed. However, the creator of a layered PDF document can specify that some layered content, such as watermarks or confidential information, must (or must not) print, regardless of its visibility on-screen. If the document is designed to print differently from how it currently appears on-screen, a message may appear in the Print dialog box. The thumbnail view of the page in the Print dialog box always shows the page as it will print. To view a document exactly as it will print: 1. Click the Layers tab, or choose View > Navigation Tabs > Layers. 2. Choose Apply Print Overrides from the Options menu. Note: Depending on the visibility settings specified when the PDF file was created, Apply Print Overrides may be unavailable in the Options menu. To change print overrides for a layer: 1. Click the Layers tab, or choose View > Navigation Tabs > Layers. 2. Select a layer, and then select Layer Properties from the Options menu. 3. In the Layer Properties dialog box, choose one of the following from the Print pop-up menu: ● Always Prints forces the layer to print. ● Never Prints forces the layer not to print. ● Prints When Visible matches printed output to on-screen visibility.
Related documents
Adobe Acrobat Standard Help
Por que usar o Adobe PDF?
Using Help
Class Notes
Air-Vac DRS25 manual 1.00
Adobe Reader Help - Oregon Association of Licensed Investigators
Utilizzo di Adobe Acrobat 7 Standard
Por que usar o Adobe PDF?
Wiley Adobe Creative Suite 2 Bible
Adobe Photoshop 6.0 User Guide
Adobe Acrobat 7 Tips And Tricks
Adobe Reader 8 User Guide