Download Macao 2.6 User Guide

Transcript
Table of content
The Macao graph editor User Guide
Preface
1.
About this manual
7
2.
Before you start…
7
3.
Configuration
7
4.
FTP site
8
Stand-alone Macao
1.
Introduction
9
2.
Introduction to Macao
9
2.1. Start up the Macintosh .........................................................................................9
2.2. Open the Macao Application...............................................................................9
2.2.1. Create a model ........................................................................................................... 11
2.3. Choose New from the File menu........................................................................11
2.4. Choose a formalism ............................................................................................11
2.5. Draw a model ......................................................................................................13
2.5.1.
2.5.2.
2.5.3.
2.5.4.
Select the place object.................................................................................................13
Draw the place object.................................................................................................13
Select the transition object........................................................................................14
Draw arcs....................................................................................................................14
2.6. Delete objects .......................................................................................................14
2.7. Textual attributes.................................................................................................15
2.7.1. Add label to an object................................................................................................15
2.7.2. The Label tool.............................................................................................................15
2.7.3. Choose Attributes from the Edit menu....................................................................16
2.8. Save a document..................................................................................................17
2.8.1. Choose Save from the File menu..............................................................................17
3.
Graphic manipulation
17
3.1. Use the magnetic grid.........................................................................................17
3