Download webEdition User Guide PLUS - webEdition Archive
Transcript
Creating classes and objects 261 The system confirms that the new directory has been saved. After you close this dialog box, your new directory appears in the explorer menu as a subfolder under the events folder. 6 Create a subdirectory called events_2004 under the Documents view by selecting File > New > Directory > Documents directory. The system opens the Documents Properties view (see Figure 292). 7 Repeat Step 2 through Step 5. Figure 292 New documents subdirectory 8 Create a new object called 2004_01_01_01 in the newly created subclass object folder events_2004. To do so, click File > New > Object > events, type 2004_01_01_01 in the Object name field, and choose the events_2004 directory using the Select button adjacent to the Directory field. 9 While still in the Objects view, click the Edit tab, and enter values into the required fields. Note: The required fields are noted with an asterisk (*). 10 Save and publish the new object in the subclass object folder events_2004. You will see the following display in the explorer menu: Figure 293 New object 11 Click on the new object 2004_01_01_01 and select the Workspace view (see Figure 294). Figure 294 Workspace for the new object 12 Add a new workspace /we_demo/events/events_2004 from the Add workspace drop-down menu (see Figure 295). (This workspace is actually the new subdirectory that you created in the document view in Step 6 and Step 7 of this procedure). Database/Object Module
Related documents
webEdition Benutzerhandbuch PLUS
webEdition Benutzerhandbuch Standard
(webedition) Handbuch - Rotary Distrikt 1800
Mode d`emploi - Restaurant DSR
Trusted Shops Praxishandbuch
webEdition Shop Module
MassMatrix Full Manual
Beginner`s guide to template creation with OpenCms 8
manual 5653976
Here
Sell Online Store Set-up
X-Cart v. 4.3.0 User manual