Download Getting Started with CX
Transcript
OMRON Basic Tutorial 1, 2, 3… Select New from the Project menu. 1. Enter the project name as “Tutor”. 2. Use the New Project Folder: field to determine the path to the new project directory (for example, there could be a directory path similar to “C:\My Work\CX-Supervisor” on the machine). 3. Specify the name of the new sub-directory that CX-Supervisor is to create; for example, “tutorial”. 4. Click on the OK button. A project called “tutor” and the specified subdirectory is created by CX-Supervisor. The project file is actually called “tutor.scs”. A blank page is displayed on the screen. If a blank page is not displayed, click on the New Page button from the toolbar or select New Page from the File menu to create a new, blank page. CX-Supervisor Pages A CX-Supervisor project usually consists of a number of separate pages. Each page normally presents information relating to one particular topic, process, or activity. The application designer uses the facilities of the graphics editor to draw and animate objects on the page. This tutor project consists of only one page. 1, 2, 3… Revision 1.3 1. Name the page as “tutor.pag” using Save Page As from the File menu. Page 13